Tags

, ,

This is my attempt at Rachael Harrie’s 1st Crusader Challenge.

Asking a writer to come up with a bio in less than three hundred words is definitely a challenge! But I do love to write. Writing about me is NOT one of my favorite things to do, either. I do not bloviate. But I will attempt to give you one secret and one lie, while I describe an interesting quirk, my best character trait, and a favorite thing to do.
I have a fairy tale marriage. I met my husband and five days later, he asked me to marry him. A month later we were married. Twenty-one years later and we are still going strong.
I think my best character trait is also my worst. I wear my heart on my sleeve, and because I care so deeply about my friends and family, I rarely let people in.
I have a nervous tendency to play with the ends of my hair, checking for split ends. I so hate split ends, and the longer my hair get’s the more I play with it. I should go to the salon and have it touched by the blade every now and again. But, I just can’t bring myself to even a trim.
One of my favorite things to do is go outside and watch nature at its best. We watch the bees, the birds, the dragonflies, the rabbits, the armadillos and even the alligators. Someone told me I should add fuliguline watching to my outdoor activities since I like watching nature all the time. What is a fuliguline anyway?
I may have revealed something about me that isn’t strictly true. Can you guess what it is?
